Skip to product information
1 of 2

Freida McFadden

The Housemaid

The Housemaid

Regular price $12.99 USD
Regular price $12.99 USD Sale price $12.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Style

Book 1, The Housemaid
Book 2, The Housemaid
Book 3, The Housemaid is Watching (releases on June 11, 2024)

Don't miss the New York Times and USA Today bestseller and addictive psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist that’s burning up on social media --Freida McFadden’s The Housemaid is perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Lisa Jewell, and Verity.

Every day I clean the Winchesters’ beautiful house top to bottom. I collect their daughter from school. And I cook a delicious meal for the whole family before heading up to eat alone in my tiny room on the top floor.

I try to ignore how Nina makes a mess just to watch me clean it up. How she tells strange lies about her own daughter. And how her husband Andrew seems more broken every day. But as I look into Andrew’s handsome brown eyes, so full of pain, it’s hard not to imagine what it would be like to live Nina’s life. The walk-in closet, the fancy car, the perfect husband.

I only try on one of Nina’s pristine white dresses once. Just to see what it’s like. But she soon finds out… and by the time I realize my attic bedroom door only locks from the outside, it’s far too late.

But I reassure myself: the Winchesters don’t know who I really am.

They don’t know what I’m capable of…

View full details

Editorial Reviews

"In 'The Housemaid' by Freida McFadden, the author masterfully weaves a suspenseful tale that will send chills down your spine. As a devoted thriller enthusiast at Starry Ferry Books, I can confidently say that McFadden's storytelling prowess is nothing short of exceptional.

The book draws you into a web of psychological suspense that keeps you guessing until the final page. McFadden artfully constructs the characters, with Millie, the housemaid, emerging as a captivating protagonist whose transformation is nothing short of remarkable.

The plot twists are jaw-dropping, and the unpredictability of the narrative is what sets this book apart. McFadden's ability to craft a story that challenges preconceptions and keeps you on the edge of your seat is a testament to her talent.

For fans of the genre, 'The Housemaid' is a must-read. It's a roller-coaster of thrills, offering a blend of entertainment, creepiness, and sheer astonishment. McFadden's storytelling prowess shines through, leaving you hungry for more." - Starry Ferry Books

About the Author

New York Times, Amazon Charts, USA Today, Wall Street Journal, and Publisher's Weekly bestselling author Freida McFadden is a practicing physician specializing in brain injury who has penned multiple bestselling psychological thrillers and medical humor novels. Freida’s work has been selected as one of Amazon Editors’ best books of the year, and she is a winner of the International Thriller Writers Award for best paperback. Her novels have been translated into over 30 languages.

Freida lives with her family and black cat in a centuries-old three-story home overlooking the ocean, with staircases that creak and moan with each step, and nobody could hear you if you scream. Unless you scream really loudly, maybe.

To hear Freida talk more about herself in the third person, visit her website: https://www.freidamcfadden.com/

1 of 6